Banner of the Stars

Banner of the Stars (literally Battle Flag of the Stars) is a series of science fiction novels written by Hiroyuki Morioka, which serve as sequels to Crest of the Stars. The series is ongoing. Three of the four novels in the series have been made into anime.

As of the present, there are four novels in the Seikai no Senki series. These are:

Seikai no Senki I "Kizuna no Katachi" (Battle Flag of the Stars I "The Form of Bonds")
Seikai no Senki II "Mamoru Beki Mono" (Battle Flag of the Stars II"That which is to be Protected")
Seikai no Senki III "Kazoku no Shokutaku" (Battle Flag of the Stars III"A Family Dinner")
Seikai no Senki IV "Kishimu Jikuu" (Battle Flag of the Stars IV"Cacophonous Space-Time")

So far there are TV anime adaptations of the first two books and an OVA anime adaptation of the third book was released within the second half of 2005.

Among fans, Banner of the Stars is a title used to describe all anime except Crest of the Stars (which Hiroyuki Morioka has said was not intended as the main idea of the story, but just an introduction to how Ghintec and Lamhirh met). Currently there are two series and an OVA released.

technorati tags: anime,anime girl,anime picture,japanese anime,anime manga,hot anime,anime dvd,anime music,anime gallery,anime movie,anime episode

link within

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...